CHED bolsters USL faculty with scholarships

As part of its K to 12 Transition Program, the Commission on Higher Education (CHED) awarded faculty scholarships to seven new grantees of the University of Saint Louis (USL) for school year 2017-2018.

Mrs. Sherilyn Tama of the School of Accountancy, Business and Hospitality (SABH), is enrolled in Doctor in International and Hospitality Management at the Lyceum of the Philippines.

Two faculty members from the School of Education, Arts, Sciences, and Health (SEASH) began working  on their doctoral degrees as well: Mrs. Ma. Haydee Guillermo (Doctor of Philosophy, University of Santo Tomas) and Mr. Wilson Temporal (Doctor of Education, De La Salle University).

The School of Engineering, Architecture, Interior Design, and Information Technology Education (SEAIDITE) has four new grantees.

Arch. Roderick Bunagan is doing his Master of Science in Architecture at the University of the Philippines-Diliman; Arch. Ma. Eleanor Lucero is studying Master of Science in Architecture in Mapua University; Mrs. Lily Ann dela Cruz and Mr. Aristotle Dumayag each received from CHED a thesis grant for their degree Master of Information Technology (MIT) in USL.

Meanwhile, continuing grantees for SY 2017-2018 are Mr. Benedict Sy (Doctor in Information Technology, Saint Paul University Philippines); Mr. Jay Ventura (Doctor of Engineering, Technological Institute of the Philippines); and Mr. Bryan Urita (Master of Science in Computer Engineering, Mapua University). They started availing of the CHED scholarships a school year earlier.

Dr. Teresita Erovita Agustin and Dr. Marie Jean Mendezabal, also SEAIDITE faculty, completed their Doctor in Mathematics Education degree at Saint Paul University Philippines in SY 2016-2017 with CHED dissertation grant.